Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Muskegon Area First is a blend of local governmental leaders, education, major utilities and private industry through a partnership with the Chamber of Commerce. This group also provides the financial resources for the organization to operate.

Board of Directors

Michael Olthoff


Vice Chair:
Tom Zant

Challenge Machinery Company

Richard Houtteman

Consumers Energy

Richard Houtteman

Consumers Energy

Gary Allore

Mercy Health

Jim Edmonson

Muskegon Area First

Mark Eisenbarth

County of Muskegon

Dave Hazekamp

Hazekamp Meats/Premier Foods

Amy Heisser


Brad Hilleary

Webb Chemical Service Corp.

Cindy Larsen Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce, inc.
Jillian Meloche Nowak Machined Products
Mark Meyers City of Norton Shores
Stephen Olsen Northern Machine Tool

Randy Lindquist

Muskegon Area Intermediate School District

Heidi Tice

Fruitport Charter Township

Katie Wierengo

Hemisphere Design Works
Jonathan Wilson DTE Energy